Neuf nouveaux entraîneurs arrivent en NFL

Neuf nouveaux entraîneurs arrivent en NFL



During and especially after the NFL regular season, nine teams decided to change coaches. And since Wednesday, all have found a replacement. Doug Pederson, Super Bowl winner with the Philadelphia Eagles in 2018, will lead the Jacksonville Jaguars, the worst team of the season.

Pederson, Smith, Allen and McDaniels return to coaching

Lovie Smith, who took the Chicago Bears to the final in 2007, will take care of the Houston Texans. This season, he was the team’s defensive coordinator. To replace Sean Payton, the New Orleans Saints relied on Dennis Allen, who also served as defensive coordinator – of the Louisiana franchise in this case – and had previously been the coach of the Raiders.

Josh McDaniels, New England’s offensive coordinator for 10 years (and ex-Denver coach), has been named coach of the Las Vegas Raiders. The New York Giants will be led by Brian Daboll, Buffalo’s offensive coordinator. Matt Eberflus, who coached the Indianapolis defense, will take charge of the Chicago Bears.

Five never-before-seen NFL coaches

San Francisco offensive coordinator Mike McDaniel has been named manager of the Miami Dolphins. Nathaniel Hackett, who was in charge of the Green Bay offense, will coach the Denver Broncos. Finally, on Wednesday, the Minnesota Vikings chose Kevin O’Connell, who just won the Super Bowl with the Los Angeles Rams, as their offensive coach.

These last five men will, for the first time in their careers, be head coaches in the NFL.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.